如何降低使用 OpenSearch Service 網域的成本?

1 分的閱讀內容
0

我想要降低使用 Amazon OpenSearch Service 網域的成本的同時不影響網域的可用性。

解決方案

使用預留的執行個體

](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/opensearch-service/latest/developerguide/ri.html)為了降低成本並依照最佳實務,您可以為 OpenSearch Service 網域購買[預留的執行個體。購買預留的執行個體後,使用相同執行個體類型的 OpenSearch Service 網域會收到帳單折扣,同時不會變更網域。

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS 定價計算器Amazon OpenSearch Service 常見問答集

使用最新一代執行個體類型和 gp3 Amazon EBS 磁碟區

OpenSearch Service 採用最新的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體類型,以較低的成本提供更好的效能。最佳做法是為您的負載使用最新一代執行個體類型。如果您使用較大的執行個體類型,請縮減為較小的執行個體類型。執行負載測試,並根據您的使用情況和效能需求選擇執行個體類型。如需詳細資訊,請參閱隨需執行個體定價

**注意:**當您變更執行個體類型時,OpenSearch Service 會使用藍/綠部署。如需詳細資訊,請參閱在 Amazon OpenSearch Service中進行組態變更。

OpenSearch Service 資料節點需要低延遲和高輸送量儲存,藉此提供快速的索引和查詢。使用 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) gp3 磁碟區,以比 gp2 磁碟區類型更低的成本,為您提供更高的基準效能。gp3 磁碟區類型不使用爆量額度,因此更為穩定。當您使用 gp3 磁碟區時,就可以佈建額外的 IPOS 和輸送量,而不受磁碟區大小影響。gp3 磁碟區類型也會使 gp2 磁碟區類型的每個資料節點磁碟區大小限制增加一倍。使用這些更大的磁碟區,您就可以增加每個資料節點的儲存容量,並降低被動資料的成本。

使用 UltraWarm 和冷儲存

如果您使用 OpenSearch Service 進行日誌分析,請將您的資料移至 UltraWarm 或冷儲存,以降低儲存成本。使用 Index State Management (ISM) 在儲存層之間移轉資料並管理保留的資料。

UltraWarm 使用 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 進行儲存,因此資料不可變,您只需要存放一個副本。您只需支付相當於索引中主要碎片大小的儲存體費用。如需 UltraWarm 與 OpenSearch Service 搭配使用的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon OpenSearch Service 的 UltraWarm 儲存

冷儲存也由 Amazon S3 支援。如果您需要查詢冷資料,則可以將其附加到現有的 UltraWarm 節點上。冷資料會產生與 UltraWarm 相同的管理儲存成本,但冷儲存中的物件不會消耗 UltraWarm 節點資源。冷儲存可提供大量儲存容量,而不會影響 UltraWarm 節點大小或計數。

當您在快照儲存中有大約 2.5 TiB 的資料時,UltraWarm 便符合成本效益。監控您的填滿率,並在達到該資料量之前,將索引遷移至 UltraWarm。

**注意:**OpenSearch Service 不支援 UltraWarm 儲存節點的預留執行個體。

遵循可用性的最佳實務

檢閱並實作調整大小、專用主要執行個體和多可用區部署的最佳實務。

減少複本

**重要事項:**以下各節中的最佳實務可能會讓您面臨資料遺失和叢集無法使用的潛在風險。

索引中的每個複本都會新增與主要碎片儲存空間相同的儲存空間。例如,如果一個索引的主要碎片包含 1 TB 的資料,則第一個複本會將儲存空間加倍至 2 TB。第二個複本則會將其增加到 3 TB。將複本數量減少至一個,您就可降低最低資料節點和儲存空間需求,並降低儲存成本。如需詳細資訊,請參閱降低小型 Amazon Elasticsearch Service 網域的成本和檢閱減少複本一節。

減少可用區域

您可能正在使用具有三個資料節點和兩個複本的三個區域部署。如果一個或兩個可用區域 (AZ) 無法使用,此設定可保護您的資料。如果將部署減少到兩個可用區域,則可以將資料節點的最小數量減少為兩個,並將複本減少為一個。不過,如果有一個以上的可用區域無法使用,您就會面臨資料遺失的風險。這適用於小型網域,您可以將節點計數減少到三個以下。如需適用於大型工作負載的詳細資訊和最佳實務,請參閱降低小型 Amazon Elasticsearch Service 網域的成本和檢閱減少可用區域一節。

移除專用主節點

專屬的主要節點可為您的 OpenSearch Service 網域提供穩定性和可用性。它們會保持叢集狀態,然後將該狀態擴散到叢集中的所有節點。它們不會處理要求本身。

您可以選擇不使用專用的主節點,以便資料節點成為合格的主要節點。如需最佳實務設定的詳細資訊,請參閱降低小型 Amazon Elasticsearch Service 網域的成本和檢閱移除專用主節點一節。

相關資訊

對 Amazon OpenSearch Service 叢集進行組態變更時,會發生什麼事?

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 8 個月前

How do I reduce the cost of using OpenSearch Service domains?

5 minute read
0

I want to reduce the cost of using Amazon OpenSearch Service domains without impacting my domain availability.

Resolution

Use Reserved Instances

To reduce costs and still follow best practices, you can purchase Reserved Instances for your OpenSearch Service domains. After you purchased a Reserved Instance, the OpenSearch Service domain that uses the same instance type receives billing discounts without any change to the domain.

For more information, see the AWS Pricing Calculator and the Amazon OpenSearch Service FAQs.

Use the latest generation instance type and gp3 Amazon EBS volumes

OpenSearch Service adopts the latest Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance types to deliver better performance at lower costs. It's a best practice to use the latest generation instance types for your load. If you're using larger instance types, then scale down to a smaller instance type. Perform load testing, and choose an instance type that's based on your usage and performance requirements. For more information, see On-Demand Instance pricing.

Note: When you change an instance type, OpenSearch Service uses a blue/green deployment. For more information, see Making configuration changes in Amazon OpenSearch Service.

OpenSearch Service data nodes require low latency and high throughput storage to provide fast indexing and query. Using Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) gp3 volumes gives you a higher baseline performance at a lower cost than gp2 volume types. The gp3 volume type is more stable because it doesn't use burst credits. When you use gp3 volumes, you can provision additional IPOS and throughput independent of volume size. The gp3 volume type also doubles the per-data-node volume size limits of the gp2 volume type. With these larger volumes, you increase the amount of storage per data node and reduce the cost of passive data.

Use UltraWarm and cold storage

If you use OpenSearch Service for log analytics, then move your data to UltraWarm or cold storage to reduce storage costs. Use Index State Management (ISM) to migrate data between storage tiers and manage data retention.

UltraWarm uses Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) for storage, so the data is immutable and you need to store only a single copy. You pay only for the storage that's equivalent to the size of the primary shards in your index. For more information on using UltraWarm with OpenSearch Service, see UltraWarm storage for Amazon OpenSearch Service.

Cold storage is also backed by Amazon S3. If you need to query cold data, then you can attach it to your existing UltraWarm nodes. Cold data incurs the same managed storage cost as UltraWarm, but objects in cold storage don't consume UltraWarm node resources. Cold storage provides a significant amount of storage capacity without impacting UltraWarm node size or count.

UltraWarm is cost effective when you have approximately 2.5 TiB of data in hot storage. Monitor your fill rate, and move indexes to UltraWarm before you reach that volume of data.

Note: OpenSearch Service doesn't support Reserved Instances for UltraWarm storage nodes.

Follow best practices for availability

Review and implement the best practices for sizing, dedicated primary instances, and Multi-AZ deployments.

Reduce replicas

Important: The best practices in the following sections can expose you to a potential risk of data loss and cluster unavailability.

Every replica in your index adds storage that's equal to the storage in the primary shards. For example, if your primary shards for an index hold 1 TB of data, then the first replica doubles the storage to 2 TB. The second replica triples it to 3 TB. By reducing the replica count to one, you drop your minimum data node and storage needs and see a reduction in storage cost. For more information, see Reducing cost for small Amazon Elasticsearch Service domains and review the Reducing replicas section.

Reduce Availability Zones

You might be using a three-zone deployment, with three data nodes and two replicas. This setup protects your data if one or two Availability Zones (AZs) become unavailable. If you reduce your deployment to two Availability Zones, then you can reduce the minimum data node count to two and replicas to one. However, you risk data loss if more than one Availability Zone becomes unavailable. This applies to small domains where you can reduce the node count to below three. For more information and best practices for larger workloads, see Reducing cost for small Amazon Elasticsearch Service domains and review the Reducing Availability Zones section.

Remove dedicated primary nodes

Dedicated primary nodes provide stability and availability for your OpenSearch Service domains. They hold the cluster state, and then broadcast that state to all nodes in the cluster. They don't process requests themselves.

You can choose not to use dedicated primary nodes so that your data nodes are the eligible primary nodes. For more information on the best practice setups, see Reducing cost for small Amazon Elasticsearch Service domains and review the Removing dedicated primary nodes section.

Related information

What happens when I make a configuration change to my Amazon OpenSearch Service cluster?

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 10 months ago