如何优化我的 Amazon EBS 预调配 IOPS 卷的性能?

1 分钟阅读
0

我希望我的 Amazon Elastic Block Store(Amazon EBS)预调配 IOPS 卷能够始终如一地提供最佳的输入和输出性能。

解决方案

要提高预调配 IOPS(SSD)(io1)卷的性能,请完成以下任务。

查看您的卷的限制

每种卷类型都有不同的注意事项,例如突发性能和每个卷大小的最大预调配吞吐量。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 卷类型

初始化已恢复的 EBS 卷

新的 EBS 卷不需要初始化(预热)。对于快照还原卷上的存储块,在访问之前必须对其进行初始化。您可以使用 fiodd 命令初始化从快照创建的卷。由于 fio 允许多线程读,因此速度更快。有关更多信息,请参阅初始化 Amazon EBS 卷

确认工作负载需求、平均队列长度和 IOPS 速率

将卷的工作负载需求与您预调配的 IOPS 相匹配。如果 I/O 延迟很高,请检查平均队列长度,确保您的应用程序的 IOPS 不会超过您的预调配。如果 IOPS 高于您的预调配,并且应用程序对延迟敏感,请使用预调配 IOPS 更高的预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 优化的实例I/O 特性和监控

确保 I/O 操作的大小不会限制预调配 IOPS

I/O 操作的大小会影响 IOPS。如果 I/O 块很大,则由于每个卷的吞吐量限制为 500 MiB/s,因此卷可以提供的 IOPS 可能会少于预调配的 IOPS。有关更多信息,请参阅 I/O 特性和监控以及预调配 IOPS SSD(io1 和 io2)卷。如果您的 I/O 块大小总是很大,请用多个预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷组建一个 RAID 0 配置,以提高可用吞吐量。有关更多信息,请参阅 Linux 上的 RAID 配置

查看 EBS 快照的使用情况,以免产生不必要的费用

最佳实践是优化快照频率和保留期设置,这样就不会产生不必要的 EBS 快照费用。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Ops Automator

使用 CloudWatch 分析和查看 EBS 性能指标

Amazon CloudWatch 控制台会显示状态检查,以帮助监控您的卷的运行状况。对于每 1,000 个预调配 IOPS,卷必须将平均队列长度保持为每分钟 1 个(向上取整)。使用 CloudWatch 指标 volumequeuelength 来确定平均队列长度。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 的 Amazon CloudWatch 指标

遵循 AWS Trusted Advisor 性能最佳实践

运行 Amazon EBS 预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷连接配置检查。通过该检查,您可以找到连接到未经 EBS 优化的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud(Amazon EC2)实例的预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷。预调配 IOPS 卷只有在连接到经过 EBS 优化的实例时,才能提供预期的性能。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷连接配置。请确保经过 EBS 优化的实例类型可以为所有连接的 EBS 卷支持足够的 IOPS 和吞吐量。

**注意:**商业或企业支持计划的客户可以使用 Amazon EBS 预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷连接配置检查最佳实践。

测试您的预调配 IOPS(SSD)卷的性能

模拟与您的应用程序相似的工作负载。有关更多信息,请参阅对 EBS 卷进行基准测试

相关信息

监控您的卷状态

Amazon EBS 功能

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 9 个月前
没有评论

How do I optimize the performance of my Amazon EBS Provisioned IOPS volumes?

3 minute read
0

I want my Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) Provisioned IOPS volumes to deliver optimal levels of input and output performance on a consistent basis.

Resolution

To improve the performance for your Provisioned IOPS (SSD) (io1) volumes, complete the following tasks.

Review your volume's limitations

Each volume type has different considerations, such as burstable performance and max provisioned throughput per volume size. For more information, see Amazon EBS volume types.

Initialize your restored EBS volumes

New EBS volumes don't require initialization (pre-warming). Before you can access storage blocks on volumes that are restored from snapshots, you must initialize them. You can use the fio or dd command to initialization a volume that you create from a snapshot. Because it allows multi-threaded reads, fio is faster. For more information, see Initialize Amazon EBS volumes.

Confirm the workload demand, average queue length, and IOPS rate

Match the workload demand on the volume to the IOPS that you provision. If I/O latency is high, then check the average queue length to be sure that your application isn't driving more IOPS than you provision. If the IOPS is higher than you provisioned and the application is latency sensitive, then use a Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volume with more Provisioned IOPS. For more information, see Amazon EBS-optimized instances and I/O characteristics and monitoring.

Make sure that the size of your I/O operations doesn't limit Provisioned IOPS

The size of I/O operations affects IOPS. If the I/O chunks are large, then you might get fewer IOPS than you provision because of the 500 MiB/s per volume throughput limit. For more information, see I/O characteristics and monitoring and Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1 and io2) volumes. If your I/O size is consistently large, then join multiple Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volumes together in a RAID 0 configuration to increase available throughput. For more information, see RAID configuration on Linux.

Review your use of EBS snapshots to avoid unnecessary charges

It's a best practice to optimize your snapshot frequency and retention settings so that you don't incur unnecessary EBS snapshot charges. For more information, see AWS Ops Automator.

Use CloudWatch to analyze and view EBS performance metrics

The Amazon CloudWatch console shows status checks to help monitor the health of your volumes. Volumes must maintain an average queue length of one per minute, rounded up to the nearest whole number, for every 1,000 provisioned IOPS. Use the CloudWatch metric volumequeuelength to determine average queue length. For more information, see Amazon CloudWatch Metrics for Amazon EBS.

Follow AWS Trusted Advisor performance best practices

Run the Amazon EBS Provisioned IOPS (SSD) Volume Attachment Configuration check. The check lets you find Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volumes that are attached to an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance that's not EBS optimized. Provisioned IOPS volumes deliver expected performance only when they're attached to an EBS-optimized instance. For more information, see Amazon EBS Provisioned IOPS (SSD) Volume Attachment Configuration. Be sure that the EBS-optimized instance type supports enough IOPS and throughput for all the attached EBS volumes.

Note: The Amazon EBS Provisioned IOPS (SSD) Volume Attachment Configuration best practice check is available to customers in Business or Enterprise Support plans.

Test the performance of your Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volume

Simulate workloads that are similar to your application. For more information, see Benchmark EBS volumes.

Related information

Monitor the status of your volumes

Amazon EBS features

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 9 months ago